St Nicholas of Myra Parish Penrith
Design image

Diocese & Deanery

Catholic Diocese of Parramatta

St Nicholas of Myra Parish Penrith is a part of the Catholic Diocese of Parramatta, which this year celebrates its Silver Jubilee.

Established on 8 April, 1986, the Diocese is today home to more than 319,000 Catholics in one of the fastest growing areas of New South Wales, Australia.

A Suffragan Diocese of the Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney, the Diocese of Parramatta is west of Sydney and covers 4,289 square kilometres, reaching from Dundas Valley, west to Katoomba, south to Luddenham, and north to Richmond.

The Diocese is made up of 47 Parishes, each with an average number of 6,515 parishioners. In addition, 41,000 students attend one the 77 Catholic schools of the Diocese. The Diocese is also home to six congregational schools.

Nepean Deanery

St Nicholas of Myra Parish Penrith is also one of nine Parishes of the Nepean Deanery within the Diocese.

The other eight Parishes bordering St Nicholas of Myra Parish within the Nepean Deanery are:

  • Cranebrook - Corpus Christi Parish
  • Glenmore Park - Padre Pio Parish
  • Luddenham-Warragamba - Sacred Heart Parish
  • Kingswood - St Joseph's Parish
  • Mt Druitt - Holy Family Parish
  • Mt Druitt South - Sacred Heart Parish
  • St Clair - Holy Spirit Parish
  • St Marys - Our Lady of the Rosary Parish

Receive our feeds

Did you know that you can receive automatic RSS updates from any page of this website the moment they are updated?